My Routine During this Pandemic

Hi guys…. so we’ve been on lock down for about 3 weeks now and as I mentioned i’m used to working from home but my husband isn’t. But as time passes and we start to organise our separate spaces things are working out well. I have my little corner in my bedroom where I do all of my Coaching sessions and he does his meetings and sessions in our Library/art studio at his desk. It gets hot in there at a particular time of the day so he then moves into the bedroom with me…unfortunately that is when challenges occur but we’ve managed to work those out.

We used to go walking on a popular hill called Chancellor every afternoon but with Covid that has stopped, now we do a Pilates video called Winsor Pilates…I used to do her years ago via a CD but my husband borrowed it one day to try it and it got scraped and was useless, so it’s great to see that now everything is accessible via Youtube. That is where we found her. We do her pilates 20 minute video then a 10 minute Kettlebell video. They might be short but…oooohhhh….they are killers.

So getting into a routine has really helped him. We also follow a pattern on getting up fairly early, have a bath, organise and have breakfast, organise for our sessions, conduct our sessions, take a break at lunch, restart our afternoon sessions then end at around 4pm, relax for an hour, exercise then bath, have dinner and relax via watching V or a movie. On the weekends we spend a lot of time in our garden and we tend to get up latter and we do any chores that are outstanding. Life is good despite what is happening all around.

How are you making out and what is your routine, I would love to hear about how you’re doing. I’m even open to chatting online if you need some advice or coaching….I mean that’s what I do so if you ned help with anything then contact me via my gmail and we can connect. I am here for you – gfrancistt@gmail.com

Stay safe guys until next post, love you all!

Regards,

Gafra (Gail)

Published by Gail Francis

Hi, I'm a mother of four, one boy and three girls ranging in ages from 26yrs to 22yrs. I own my own business that I run with my husband and we have no pets. We've had a variety of pets from dogs, cats fish etc, but things go wrong when we have pets so we decided that we are not pet people. I'm a creative person and I love to learn and share what I learn. Watercolour painting is my great love. I dream of having my art appreciated and hung on the walls of homes, offices, churches, anywhere that people can view them and start up a conversation about them. So that's a little about me, come peruse more of my site and ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: